Posted by: huishan.jaslyn | May 25, 2007

I was shot. )):

Musical rehearsal sucks today. )):  I was working on my speech and was being shot down a couple of times. It was like everything. Richard told me how I should be reading. And I tried. You know, it’s difficult to get into the character. He talked about so many things that sometimes, it seems to me that he’s contradicting himself. At first, he said that I’m reciting the speech to melodiciously. Hence, I made it monotonous. Then, Miss Lo and Richard said it’s too bad. Is like, what? I’m trying to get it right. ><  And he said so much that I’m so confused. So, my one last try, there were so many comments. It hit me hard in the heart for every comment made cause I was trying to fulfil one thing here, yet you’re telling me it should be the opposite. Eeks. I’m just superduberuber confused. ))):

In addition, I was super sleepy and tired. VERY VERY. Before the musical, I helped with the council duties, running up and down, left to right, giving instructions, passing messages, etc. Then, when I was prepared to leave the school for a walk before my rehearsal, Mr Lim asked me to sit with him to discuss about sacking Wan Teck. Okay. I sat there and contributed my views towards it and decided to give him another chance. Done. Wendy and Jane joined us and we ended up discussing about the Teachers’ Day celebrations. Not like I’m objecting the discussion of that event at that point of time, but I’m super lethargic and I NEED a break. Wendy felt the same too. Once a again, I felt this super crappy headache, everything in my mind, all jumbled up. I am not mentally prepared to brainstorm!! All I know is that I need a break, or I’ll do my homework.

Supposingly, Wendy promised to go for a walk with me but she insisted that she has some stuff to settle at the computer lab and made me wait at the foyer. But, I waited too long. I was super hungry. Thus, I went to the canteen alone to have my lunch. After lunch, I went back to the foyer, and I figured that Wendy will not come down anymore. So, I started on my holiday assignments.

Oh wells. Whatever it is, today was a bad day. Loneliness. Sadness. Sigh. And now, my sore throat got worst, accompanied by a bad flu. I can’t believe that it was so bad that Mrs Singh and Mrs Lim could hear it and think that I was sick or unwell. Argh. I’ve got Geography Challenge at NUS tomorrow morning. Guess I need to mug on global warming and stuff now.

I need a break.
I need a hug.
)):

yours,
huishan. ):

Holiday assignments checklist: 

  • A. Math project
  • A. Math textbook exercises [10 – 20 questions with parts]
  • E. Math exams papers [1, 2, 3, 4 papers]
  • Physics mindmaps [Chapters 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6]
  • Physics textbook exercises [Chapter 3, 4, 5, 6]
  • Physics workbook [Chapter 6]
  • Geography Mid-year exam question 2
  • Geography newspaper cuttings [3 – 4]
  • English composition
  • English book review
  • Chinese exam papers [1 from Henderson, 1 from Commonwealth]
  • Chinese project
  • Prepare for Chinese oral [33 topics]
  • Chemistry worksheet
  • Chemistry TYS [MCQ of Topics 1 and 2]
  • Biology TYS [Transport in Human]

  • Leave a comment

    Categories